When Papa dresses Basil.

by

This is why I avoid the task.  How was I to know the overalls were shorts?  And there was only one solution to that problem.

We should stick with when Papa makes bread.

Here is my attempt at the Cinnamon Raisin Walnut Bread (with a cinnamon swirl and cinnamon sugar crust) from Peter Reinhart’s Bread Baker’s Apprentice. (actually, without the walnuts)

It was on the list of breads Elizabeth wanted me to make.  It is heavily enriched, which often means also that it can be made in just a few hours, rather than being a multi-day process.

Elizabeth tells me the Boosalis clan, especially Mike, will be happy to try this swirly cinnamon bread sometime in the future.  I’m usually not much for eating fruit that has been in some way adulterated.  However, I look forward to making and eating this one again!

~Eric

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “When Papa dresses Basil.”

  1. Katina Says:

    I think your fashion sense is impeccable Eric.

Leave a Reply

